Tuesday, Nov 13 - Thursday, Nov 15, 2018

The ability to bend the boundaries has been simultaneously tempered and informed by an adherence to an older, now vanished tradition, grounded in Tin Pan Alley, Swing music and the great American songbook

Fri, Nov 16 - Sun, Nov 25, 2018

Blues and roots music Hall of Famer, 2017 Blues Music Award winner for "Best Acoustic Artist" and B.B. King "Entertainer of the Year." Join us for our annual celebration of an international treasure!

Tue, Nov 27 - Wed, Nov 28, 2018

Seattle-based singer/songwriter/guitarists – Alternative Soul meets Afro-folk

Show Info

Thu, Nov 29 - Sun, Dec 2, 2018

“Steve Gadd is to drumming as Pablo Picasso is to painting: modern yet elemental, groundbreaking but earthy, simple yet complex … and an important/ever-present part of our cultural panorama. I salute and thank the man whose timekeeping has become the language of our time.” – Peter Erskine

Show Info

Tue, Dec 4 - Wed, Dec 5, 2018

Mike Stern is regarded as one of the true guitar greats of his generation. A player of remarkable facility whose searing lines are informed mainly by bebop and the blues while also carrying a rock-tinged intensity.

Show Info

Thu, Dec 6 - Sat, Dec 8, 2018

Described as ‘James Brown does gospel’, The Blind Boys of Alabama are recognized worldwide as true living legends of Gospel music. Opening the shows - Portland's favorite gospel and soul-infused singer, Liz Vice.

Show Info