Events Calendar

Artist Gallery Photo

Average White Band

Wed, Dec 13 - Sun, Dec 17, 2017

Soul, R&B and Funk masters! “Pick up the Pieces,” “Cut the Cake,” “School Boy Crush” and more!

Artist Gallery Photo

The Senate

Tue, Dec 19 - Wed, Dec 20, 2017

Seattle’s Rock & Roll String band delivers high-energy riffage!

Artist Gallery Photo

Poncho Sanchez Latin Jazz Band

Thu, Dec 28 - Sat, Dec 30, 2017

For more than three decades as both a leader and a sideman, conguero Poncho Sanchez has stirred up a fiery stew of straightahead jazz, gritty soul music, and infectious melodies and rhythms from a variety of Latin American and South American sources.

Artist Gallery Photo

Nearly Dan

Fri, Jan 5 - Sun, Jan 7, 2018

Nearly Dan is made up of 12 local and national musicians who share a passion for the distinctive music of Steely Dan

Artist Gallery Photo

Martin Taylor and Alison Burns

Tue, Jan 9 - Wed, Jan 10, 2018

“Martin Taylor is one of the most awesome solo guitar players in the history of the instrument.” – Pat Metheny “Burns has a honeyed and assured voice.” - Clive Davis, The Times

Artist Gallery Photo

Peter White

Thu, Jan 11 - Sun, Jan 14, 2018

One of the most versatile and prolific guitarists on the contemporary jazz landscape armed with an unparalleled combination of lyricism and energy, he combines elements of jazz, pop and classical guitar.

Artist Gallery Photo

WAR

Thu, Jan 18 - Sun, Jan 21, 2018

An American Original; WAR was the first and most successful musical crossover phenomenon that forever fused rock, jazz, Latin, and R&B, while transcending racial and cultural barriers with a multi-ethnic line-up; a musical melting pot and an enduring influence that has sold nearly 50 million records to date.

Artist Gallery Photo

Harold Lopez-Nussa with Ray Lopez-Nussa

Tue, Jan 23 - Wed, Jan 24, 2018

Havana based pianist and composer who straddles classical, pop and jazz worlds touring in support of his new release El Viaje

Artist Gallery Photo

Najee

Thu, Jan 25 - Sun, Jan 28, 2018

Grammy-nominated and award-winning international saxophonist and flautist with five #1 albums and four #1 singles on the Billboard charts, touring in support of his new release Poetry in Motion

Artist Gallery Photo

Davina and The Vagabonds

Tue, Jan 30 - Wed, Jan 31, 2018

Jazz, blues and roots – a modern day female version of Louis Armstrong! “They dare to be different. Davina zips to near impossible heights in a divine declaration of romance.” – DownBeat Magazine

Artist Gallery Photo

Chick Corea Trio

Thu, Feb 1 - Sun, Feb 4, 2018

22-Time Grammy-Winning Jazz Legend, Pianist and Composer “A venerated maestro.” – BBC

Artist Gallery Photo

Laila Biali

Tue, Feb 6 - Wed, Feb 7, 2018

Award-winning Canadian pianist and vocalist. “She is an exciting and unique talent, and I admire her greatly.” – Sting

Artist Gallery Photo

Judy Collins

Thu, Feb 8 - Sun, Feb 11, 2018

Modern day Renaissance woman - gold and platinum selling American singer/songwriter.

Artist Gallery Photo

Mindi Abair Band

Tue, Feb 13 - Thu, Feb 15, 2018

Genre-busting sax diva - 2x Grammy nominee, Two #1 Billboard albums, six top 5 Billboard solo albums, Ten #1 Radio hits. Enough energy to light a stadium. – Backstage 360

Artist Gallery Photo

Mindi Abair Valentine's

Wed, Feb 14, 2018

Celebrate Valentine's with a little pop, blues, jazz and rock, Mindi style.

Artist Gallery Photo

In a career spanning more than 25 years and over 200 recordings, including 25 albums of his own, guitarist, composer, and bandleader Bill Frisell is touring in support of his new release "Small Town" with in-demand bassist Thomas Morgan.

Artist Gallery Photo

Tinsley Ellis

Tue, Feb 20 - Wed, Feb 21, 2018

“Feral blues guitar… non-stop gigging has sharpened his six-string to a razor’s edge…. His eloquence dazzles… he achieves pyrotechnics that rival Beck and Clapton.” - Rolling Stone

Artist Gallery Photo

Joey Alexander Trio

Thu, Feb 22 - Sun, Feb 25, 2018

Two-time Grammy nominated 15-year old jazz piano genius touring in support of his new release Joey.Monk.Live!

Artist Gallery Photo

Dr. Lonnie Smith

Tue, Feb 27 - Wed, Feb 28, 2018

An unparalleled musician, composer, performer and recording artist and master guru of the Hammond B3 organ

Artist Gallery Photo

Peabo Bryson

Thu, Mar 1 - Sun, Mar 4, 2018

Two-time Grammy winning legendary vocalist, a romantic balladeer who offers a teimless mix of pop and soul.

Artist Gallery Photo

Veronica Swift with the Benny Green Trio

Tue, Mar 6 - Wed, Mar 7, 2018

23-year-old jazz, bebop and traditional swing vocalist being recognized as one of the top singers on the scene joins one of the world’s foremost hard bop jazz pianists who possesses the history of jazz at his fingertips!

Artist Gallery Photo

Billy Cobham's Crosswinds Project

Thu, Mar 8 - Sun, Mar 11, 2018

“Billy Cobham set a new benchmark for fusion drumming, marrying jaw-dropping jazz-honed dexterity with pulverizing rock power.” - Rolling Stone, 100 Greatest Drummers of All Time

Artist Gallery Photo

Janiva Magness

Tue, Mar 13 - Wed, Mar 14, 2018

Grammy nominated American blues belter delviers the best in Soulful Americana!

Artist Gallery Photo

Fred Hersch and Anat Cohen Duo

Tue, Mar 20 - Wed, Mar 21, 2018

One of today’s foremost jazz pianists/composers joined by one of the primary voices of her generation on tenor saxophone and clarinet

Artist Gallery Photo

Burt Bacharach

Thu, Mar 22 - Sun, Mar 25, 2018

One of the most accomplished Award-winning composers of the 20th century - “What the World Needs Now Is Love,” “Raindrops Keep Fallin’ on My Head,” “Close to You,” “Arthur’s Theme,” and “That’s What Friends Are For.”

Artist Gallery Photo

Ruben Studdard

Thu, Mar 29 - Sun, Apr 1, 2018

Grammy-nominated R&B, pop and gospel singer – The Velvet Teddy Bear

Artist Gallery Photo

Kenny G

Thu, Apr 12 - Sun, Apr 15, 2018

Seattle's own Grammy-winning saxman returns for four nights and eight shows!

Artist Gallery Photo

Lean On Me: José James Celebrates Bill Withers

Mon, May 14 - Wed, May 16, 2018

José James performs a tribute to 70's soul legend Bill Withers, which will include fresh takes on "Ain't No Sunshine," "Use Me," "Lean on Me," and more.“Sultry one moment, commanding the next, he holistically heals the rift between radio-friendly songcraft and virtuoso flair.” - NPR

Artist Gallery Photo

Brian Culbertson “Colors of Love” Tour

Thu, Jun 14 - Sun, Jun 17, 2018

Touring in support of his new release, Brian Culbertson is an award-winning multi-instrumentalist, songwriter and producer known for his distinct brand of genre-crossing contemporary jazz, R&B and funk.