Events Calendar

Artist Gallery Photo

Average White Band

Thu, Dec 8 - Sun, Dec 11, 2016

Widely regarded as one of the best soul and funk bands in the history of music. Though perhaps best known for their timeless instrumental mega-hit 'Pick Up the Pieces' the band's strength actually lay in their consistently accomplished songwriting, stretching across several gold selling albums and multi- Grammy nominations for the legendary Atlantic Records.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Mike Stern/Dave Weckl Band Featuring Bob Franceschini and Tom Kennedy

Tue, Dec 13 - Wed, Dec 14, 2016

6x Grammy-nominated string-bending electric guitarist joined by sax, bass and drum heavyweights!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Sweet Honey In The Rock®: Celebrating The Holydays

Thu, Dec 15 - Sun, Dec 18, 2016

Internationally acclaimed, multiple Grammy award-winning female African-American a cappella group who remain among the most vibrant, versatile, and ever-relevant musical collectives in music today.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Sara Gazarek - Home for the Holidays

Tue, Dec 20 - Wed, Dec 21, 2016

“Someday, Sara Gazarek is going to be respected as one of the best singers in jazz…” – Pittsburgh Tribune

info
Artist Gallery Photo

The Senate

Thu, Dec 22 - Fri, Dec 23, 2016

Seattle’s Rock & Roll string band and purveyors of face-melting acoustic riffage!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Poncho Sanchez Latin Jazz Band

Tue, Dec 27 - Fri, Dec 30, 2016

Grammy-award winning Master Conguero mixes a fiery stew of straight-ahead jazz, gritty soul music, and infections melodies from a variety of Latin American and South American sources.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

New Year's Eve with The Poncho Sanchez Latin Jazz Band

Sat, Dec 31, 2016

Grammy-award winning Master Conguero mixes a fiery stew of straight-ahead jazz, gritty soul music, and infections melodies from a variety of Latin American and South American sources.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Pearl Django with Special Guest Gail Pettis

Tue, Jan 3 - Wed, Jan 4, 2017

Seattle’s favorite gypsy jazz band with Seattle’s award-winning soulful jazz vocalist

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Peter White

Thu, Jan 5 - Sun, Jan 8, 2017

One of the most versatile and prolific guitarists on the contemporary jazz landscape armed with an unparalleled combination of lyricism and energy, he combines elements of jazz, pop and classical guitar.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Martin Taylor

Tue, Jan 10 - Wed, Jan 11, 2017

“He out-shreds all of us put together.” – Jeff Beck
“Martin Taylor is one of the most awesome solo guitar players in the history of the instrument.” – Pat Metheny

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Judy Collins with opener Ari Hest

Thu, Jan 12 - Sun, Jan 15, 2017

Modern day Renaissance woman - gold and platinum selling American singer/songwriter.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jamison Ross

Tue, Jan 17 - Wed, Jan 18, 2017

Refreshing and invigorating, Jamison Ross is the epitome of soul. A composer, arranger, vocalist and drummer, Jamison combines his gifts to present a unique offering to the world of Jazz. His Grammy-nominated debut release, Jamison, takes listeners on a musical journey that unifies his drumming abilities and vocal gifting.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Will Downing

Thu, Jan 19 - Sun, Jan 22, 2017

The Prince of sophisticated soul!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Henry Kapono

Tue, Jan 24, 2017

Award-winning and Grammy nominated singer/songwriter.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jarrod Lawson

Wed, Jan 25, 2017

Soul jazz jewel

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Mark Hummel's Ultimate Harmonica Blowout ft. Duke Robillard, Howard Levy, Son of Dave, Corky Siegel and Jason Ricci

Thu, Jan 26 - Sun, Jan 29, 2017

Multi-Award winning harp heavyweight and harp supergroup

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Eric Johnson

Mon, Jan 30, 2017

Texas guitar legend shares intimate acoustic guitar/piano compositions in support of his new release “EJ.”

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jimmy Webb

Tue, Jan 31 - Wed, Feb 1, 2017

"Jimmy Webb is one of the only contemporary songwriters who can write songs right into the orchestra, and his songs have 17-layer emotions and sophisticated chord charges that are absolutely dazzling," - Linda Ronstadt

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Rachelle Ferrell

Thu, Feb 2 - Sun, Feb 5, 2017

Rachelle Ferrell is a recent arrival on the contemporary jazz scene, but her visibility on the pop/urban contemporary scene has boosted her audience’s interest in her jazz recordings. Ferrell has made her mark not as a straight-ahead jazz singer and pianist, but as a crossover artist whose equally at home with urban contemporary pop, gospel, classical music and jazz.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Tower of Power

Tue, Feb 7 - Wed, Feb 8, 2017

Legendary funk, groove and urban soul specialists!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Tower of Power

Fri, Feb 10 - Sat, Feb 11, 2017

Legendary funk, groove and urban soul specialists!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Nearly Dan

Sun, Feb 12, 2017

Based in Seattle, Nearly Dan is made up of 12 national musicians who share a passion for the distinctive music of Steely Dan – revered for inventive music-making, jazz-infected lush harmonies and their own lyrical color.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Mindi Abair and the Bone Shakers Valentine's Celebration

Tue, Feb 14, 2017

Celebrate Valentine's with a little pop, blues, bop, jazz and rock, Mindi style.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Mindi Abair and the Bone Shakers

Wed, Feb 15 - Sun, Feb 19, 2017

Genre-busting sax diva - 2x Grammy nominee, Two #1 Billboard albums, six top 5 Billboard solo albums, Ten #1 Radio hits. Enough energy to light a stadium. – Backstage 360

info
Artist Gallery Photo

John Scofield's "Country for Old Men" w/ Vicente Archer, Larry Goldings & Bill Stewart

Tue, Feb 21 - Wed, Feb 22, 2017

"One of the contemporary jazz world's finest guitarists." — Los Angeles Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Bobby Caldwell

Thu, Feb 23 - Sun, Feb 26, 2017

Singing soul, rousing R&B, intimate smooth jazz, and big band songs, Caldwell always delivers an electrifying live performance!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

David Lanz

Tue, Feb 28 - Wed, Mar 1, 2017

One of the most popular artists in the solo instrumental and adult alternative spheres touring in support of his new release “Solo Piano – Norwegian Rain”

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Hiromi - The Trio Project

Thu, Mar 2 - Sun, Mar 5, 2017

Award-winning narratively sweeping and emotionally overflowing jazz pianist on tour in support of her latest release, Spark!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Lydia Pense and Cold Blood featuring Special Guest Rick Stevens

Tue, Mar 7 - Wed, Mar 8, 2017

American rock-soul-jazz singer and one of the original R&B horn bands from the late 60’s/early 70’s touring in support of their new release Soul of the Gypsy!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Burt Bacharach

Thu, Mar 9 - Sun, Mar 12, 2017

Burt Bacharach is one of the most accomplished popular composers of the 20th Century. In the ’60s and ’70s, he was a dominant figure in pop music, racking up a remarkable 52 Top 40 hits. Combining elements of jazz, pop, Brazilian music and rock, Bacharach created a unique new sound that embodied the time.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Geoff Tate The Whole Story “Ryche” Acoustic Tour 2017

Tue, Mar 14 - Wed, Mar 15, 2017

Former Queensrÿche and current Operation: Mindcrime singer Geoff Tate joins us on his World tour consisting of very special nights of storytelling and acoustic songs spanning his 35-year multi-platinum selling career backed by a six-piece, all-acoustic band.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jane Monheit

Thu, Mar 16 - Sun, Mar 19, 2017

Naturally elegant jazz vocalist blessed with “a voice of phenomenal beauty.” – Stephen Holden, New York Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Grace Kelly

Tue, Mar 21 - Wed, Mar 22, 2017

“Grace Kelly plays with intelligence, wit and feeling. She has a great amount of natural ability and the ability to adapt that is the hallmark of a first-class jazz musician.” -Wynton Marsalis

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Davina and The Vagabonds

Tue, Mar 28 - Wed, Mar 29, 2017

Jazz, blues and roots – a modern day female version of Louis Armstrong! “They dare to be different. Davina zips to near impossible heights in a divine declaration of romance.” – DownBeat Magazine

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Ruben Studdard

Thu, Mar 30 - Sun, Apr 2, 2017

In the 10 years since he brightened the world of pop music with his American Idol-winning romantic balladry, Studdard has warmed the hearts of his huge fan base with five albums and touring with the varied like of Peabo Bryson, Melissa Manchester, and CeCe Winans.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

An Intimate Evening
The Al Jarreau Duo

Tue, Apr 4 - Wed, Apr 5, 2017

Al Jarreau’s unique vocal style is one of the world’s most precious treasures. His innovative musical expressions have made him one of the most exciting and critically-acclaimed performers of our time with seven Grammy® Awards, scores of international music awards and popular accolades worldwide.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Joey Alexander Trio

Thu, Apr 6 - Sun, Apr 9, 2017

"There has never been anyone that you can think of who could play like that at his age. I love everything about his playing – his rhythm, his confidence, his understanding of the music.” - Wynton Marsalis

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jack Broadbent

Mon, Apr 10, 2017

With feet planted firmly in an authentic blues style, Broadbent is now making waves globally as one of the most exciting modern bluesmen of our time. “The real thang!” – Boosty Collins

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Kenny G

Thu, Apr 13 - Sun, Apr 16, 2017

The biggest selling instrumental musician of the modern era and one of the best-selling artists of all-time returns with Brazilian Nights, his all-new salute to Bossa Nova.

info