Events Calendar

Artist Gallery Photo

Karrin Allyson

Thu, Oct 30 - Sun, Nov 2, 2014

“…utter musical fearlessness…a complete artist – one of the jazz world’s finest.” – New York Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jason Marsalis Vibes Quartet

Tue, Nov 4 - Wed, Nov 5, 2014

Swinging jazz vibraphonist touring in support of his new release The 21st Century Trad Band

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Euge Groove

Thu, Nov 6 - Sun, Nov 9, 2014

Contemporary jazz saxman and highly sought after musical chameleon has been called upon for his musical prowess by everyone from Tina Turner to Luther Vandross

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Omaha Diner with Charlie Hunter, Bobby Previte, Skerik & Steve Bernstein

Tue, Nov 11 - Wed, Nov 12, 2014

Four storied musicians attempting to re-define TOP 40: a format that forever perverted the way we experience music

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Herb Alpert and Lani Hall

Thu, Nov 13 - Sun, Nov 16, 2014

Legendary Grammy-winning music icons!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

JeConte and the Mali Allstars

Mon, Nov 17, 2014

Soulful blend of traditional Malian blues and NorCal/New Orleans harmonica-based blues rock.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Leo Kottke

Tue, Nov 18 - Thu, Nov 20, 2014

Acoustic contemporary folk guitar virtuoso known for his unique fingerpicking style

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Taj Mahal Trio

Fri, Nov 21 - Sun, Nov 30, 2014

Composer and multi-instrumentalist, Mahal is a two-time Grammy winner and one of the most influential American blues and roots artists of the past half-century

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Elvin Bishop

Tue, Dec 2 - Wed, Dec 3, 2014

A good time romp… raucous blues with high-energy soloing, mixtures of careening slide and razor-edged bursts, all delivered with unflagging enthusiasm and wit.” - Rolling Stone

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Roy Hargrove Quintet

Thu, Dec 4 - Sun, Dec 7, 2014

Grammy-winning jazz, R&B, and funk trumpet virtuoso

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Roberta Gambarini

Tue, Dec 9 - Wed, Dec 10, 2014

“A true successor to Ella Fitzgerald, Sarah Vaughn and Carmen McRae.” – The Boston Globe

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Average White Band

Thu, Dec 11 - Sun, Dec 14, 2014

Renown for the hits "Pick Up The Pieces" and "Cut the Cake", Average White Band has been performing sold-out shows around the world for the last 30 years. While their roots are Scottish, AWB performs infectiously danceable funky soul based on the sounds of Memphis, Motown and Philadelphia.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Joey DeFrancesco Trio
Home for the Holidays

Tue, Dec 16 - Wed, Dec 17, 2014

The finest jazz organist on the planet touring in support of his upcoming release "Home for the Holidays" (11/2014).

info
Artist Gallery Photo

A Bobby Caldwell Christmas

Thu, Dec 18 - Sun, Dec 21, 2014

Soul-stylist and in-demand pop and R&B songwriter, one of the most revered vocalists and songwriters in contemporary music today

info
Artist Gallery Photo

The Senate

Mon, Dec 22 - Tue, Dec 23, 2014

Two acoustic guitars, an upright bass and three voices - The Senate’s catchy compositions, tight arrangements and unorthodox instrumental techiniques create a dynamic musical hybrid that continues to push boundaries of acoustic instrumentation.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Sara Gazarek -
Home for the Holidays

Fri, Dec 26 - Sun, Dec 28, 2014

Seattle’s own impeccable jazz singer returns by popular demand!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Poncho Sanchez Latin Jazz Band

Mon, Dec 29 - Tue, Dec 30, 2014

Fiery master conguero back by popular demand with his sizzling 7-piece band

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Poncho Sanchez Latin Jazz NYE Bash

Wed, Dec 31, 2014

Legendary Latin Jazz Master Conguero and his 7-piece band ring in 2015! Four package options!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Pearl Django with Special Guest Gail Pettis

Fri, Jan 2 - Sun, Jan 4, 2015

“The gypsy jazz of Django Reinhardt done to perfection!” —Paul de Barros, The Seattle Times Joined by Earshot Magazine’s 2010 Northwest Vocalist of the Year, Gail Pettis

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Martin Taylor

Tue, Jan 6 - Wed, Jan 7, 2015

Multi-award winning guitarist. Acoustic Guitar magazine calls him 'THE Acoustic Guitarist of his Generation.'

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Chris Minh Doky's Nomads featuring Dave Weckl

Tue, Jan 13 - Wed, Jan 14, 2015

Chris Minh Doky stands out as one of the most talented bass players in contemporary music. He’s widely recognized for his extraordinary technical gifts and will be joined by Dave Weckl, one of fusion's most acclaimed drummers.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Peter White

Thu, Jan 15 - Sun, Jan 18, 2015

One of the most versatile and prolific acoustic guitarists on the contemporary jazz landscape

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Stanton Moore Trio

Tue, Jan 20 - Wed, Jan 21, 2015

Dedicated drummer and founding member of the funk band Galactic, Moore’s natural drumming rhythm emerges through blues, heavy metal, jazz, funk and alternative rock!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Tower of Power

Thu, Jan 22 - Sun, Jan 25, 2015

East Bay soul legends and annual funk favorite

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Lynne, Carla, Grace

Tue, Jan 27 - Wed, Jan 28, 2015

Allstar power jazz piano, sax, and vocal trio

info
Artist Gallery Photo

The Rippingtons

Thu, Jan 29 - Sun, Feb 1, 2015

Grammy-nominated American contemporary jazz band celebrating their Twenty-fifth anniversary and new release Fountain and Youth

info
Artist Gallery Photo

An Intimate Evening with
Jeffrey Osborne

Thu, Feb 5 - Sun, Feb 8, 2015

Classic R&B Musician touring in support of his latest jazz release A Time For Love
"On the Wings of Love," "Stay with Me Tonight," "You Should be Mine" and more!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jimmy Webb

Tue, Feb 10 - Wed, Feb 11, 2015

“Few singers blend grit and grandeur like Jimmy Webb…[his] voice is like an old Mustang heading through a treacherous yet often gorgeous landscape.” - Rolling Stone

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Cecile McLorin Salvant

Tue, Feb 17 - Wed, Feb 18, 2015

2014 Grammy Nominee for Best Jazz Vocal Album " ...she sings clearly, with her full pitch range, from a pronounced low end to full and distinct high notes, used sparingly. - Ben Ratliff, New York Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Steve Tyrell

Thu, Feb 26 - Sun, Mar 1, 2015

“The warm and fuzzy baritone of Steve Tyrell can always be counted on to add the right romantic touch to an evening of songs.” – International Review of Music

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Lucky Peterson

Tue, Mar 3 - Wed, Mar 4, 2015

“Up-to-date, raw-edged blues… unassailable musicianship, passion and convication.” – Chicago Reader

info