Events Calendar

Artist Gallery Photo

Tom Harrell
"Colors of a Dream"
with Jaleel Shaw, Jonathan Blake, Ugonna Okegwo, and Wayne Escoffery

Tue, Aug 19 - Wed, Aug 20
Pre-Sale Show

"Trumpet virtuoso’s latest project forms an exotic but unquestionably tuneful compound, a dreamy sort of impressionism that once again showcases Harrell’s brilliant compositions and playing." – M. West, JazzTimes

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jane Monheit
Hello Bluebird – Celebrating the Jazz of Judy Garland

Thu, Aug 21 - Sun, Aug 24

Dazzling jazz vocalist

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Halie Loren

Tue, Aug 26 - Wed, Aug 27

Sultry jazz singer with pristine vocals and impeccable phrasing

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Keiko Matsui

Thu, Aug 28 - Sun, Aug 31

Japanese keyboardist and composer specializing in smooth jazz, jazz fusion and new age music.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Western Arts Alliance Showcase

Tue, Sep 2 - Wed, Sep 3

You're invited to participate and enjoy the debut of rising stars - Two nights, 9 bands!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Rachelle Ferrell

Thu, Sep 4 - Sun, Sep 7
Pre-Sale Show

Contemporary jazz and urban pop/gospel singer & pianist

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Eric Bibb and Raul Midón -
Double Bill

Tue, Sep 9 - Wed, Sep 10

“Bibb shares a raw, soulful voice and a laid-back hybrid of simple folk mixed with gut-bucket blues offering warm, feel-good tunes that are as inspirational as they are endearing. –T. Henry, The Blade
Singer-songwriter Raul Midón is a "one-man band who turns a guitar into an orchestra and his voice into a chorus." - New York Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Diane Schuur Allstar Band

Thu, Sep 11 - Sun, Sep 14
Pre-Sale Show

Touring in support of her new release 'I Remember You (with Love to Stan and Frank)' Grammy Award-winning vocalist and pianist Diane Schuur inspires rave reviews across the globe as the new first lady of jazz. Known to personify the composer's intentions of the Great American Songbook, Schuur swings with heartfelt intensity.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Amina Figarova

Tue, Sep 16 - Wed, Sep 17

Jazz composer and pianist knows how to swing!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Earl Klugh

Thu, Sep 18 - Sun, Sep 21

Grammy-Award Winning contemporary crossover jazz guitarist and composer

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Lisa Fischer

Tue, Sep 23 - Wed, Sep 24
Pre-Sale Show

Grammy and Oscar winning R&B vocalist - An unsung hero featured in the documentary Twenty Feet From Stardom

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Eliane Elias

Thu, Sep 25 - Sun, Sep 28

Known for her distinctive and immediately recognizable musical style Elias blends her Brazilian roots, her sensuous, alluring voice with her impressive instrumental jazz, classical and compositional skills.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Kenny Lattimore

Tue, Sep 30 - Wed, Oct 1

R&B soulman sings to the hearts of women and the minds of me to encouraging love!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Larry Coryell, Victor Bailey, and Lenny White

Thu, Oct 2 - Sun, Oct 5

"A mix of jazz, funk, and rock... infectious, especially when played with such incendiary inspiration." -Allmusic.com

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Tribute to Antonio Carlos Jobim featuring Scott Hamilton

Mon, Oct 6

A founding father of Brazil’s Bossa Nova, Jobim composed some of the world’s most popular songs. This show is a celebration of his music with a quintet featuring guitarist Romero Lubambo and American saxophone legend, Scott Hamilton

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Helen Sung Quartet

Tue, Oct 7 - Wed, Oct 8

Swinging, joy, and finesse with The Helen Sung Quartet

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Joshua Redman Trio

Thu, Oct 9 - Sun, Oct 12

Charismatic jazz sax master

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jacqui Naylor

Tue, Oct 14 - Wed, Oct 15

Velvet-toned San Francisco vocalist and songwriter

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Tom Wopat

Tue, Oct 21 - Wed, Oct 22

“Wopat, like Sinatra in his glory days, makes it all look easy and perfectly natural.” - S. Holden, NY Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Gerald Albright

Thu, Oct 23 - Sun, Oct 26
Pre-Sale Show

Grammy-nominated contemporary jazz saxman and mulit-instrumentalist returns in support of his new release Slam Dunk!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Karrin Allyson

Thu, Oct 30 - Sun, Nov 2

“…utter musical fearlessness…a complete artist – one of the jazz world’s finest.”

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jason Marsalis Vibes Quartet

Tue, Nov 4 - Wed, Nov 5

Swinging jazz vibraphonist touring in support of his new release In a World of Mallets

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Herb Alpert and Lani Hall

Thu, Nov 13 - Sun, Nov 16
Pre-Sale Show

Legendary Grammy-winning music icons!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

JeConte and the Mali Allstars

Tue, Nov 18 - Thu, Nov 20
Pre-Sale Show

Soulful blend of traditional Malian blues and NorCal/New Orleans harmonica-based blues rock.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Taj Mahal Trio

Fri, Nov 21 - Sun, Nov 30
Pre-Sale Show

Composer and multi-instrumentalist, Mahal is a two-time Grammy winner and one of the most influential American blues and roots artists of the past half-century

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Average White Band

Thu, Dec 11 - Sun, Dec 14
Pre-Sale Show

Renown for the hits "Pick Up The Pieces" and "Cut the Cake", Average White Band has been performing sold-out shows around the world for the last 30 years. While their roots are Scottish, AWB performs infectiously danceable funky soul based on the sounds of Memphis, Motown and Philadelphia.

info