Events Calendar

Artist Gallery Photo

Great Guitars with Bucky Pizzarelli, John Pisano and Mundell Lowe

Thu, Mar 26 - Sun, Mar 29, 2015

Three defining figures of acoustic jazz guitar together for the first time in history!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Beyond Ebola Benefit featuring
Message from Guinea

Mon, Mar 30, 2015

Fundraising event in partnership with Seattle-based Guinea Arts Cooperative

info
Artist Gallery Photo

John Hammond

Tue, Mar 31 - Wed, Apr 1, 2015

"John Hammond is not only "America's modern country blues man," he is 100% the "real deal."

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Brian Culbertson

Thu, Apr 2 - Sun, Apr 5, 2015

Contemporary jazz/R&B/funk musician, instrumentalist, producer and performer touring in support of his 20th Anniversary!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Willie Jones III Quintet with Eddie Henderson, Eric Reed, Ralph Moore, and Buster Williams

Tue, Apr 7 - Wed, Apr 8, 2015

One of the worlds's leading jazz drummers with an unparalleled style of rhythmic expression joined by a quintet of superlative sidemen trumpeter Eddie Henderson, pianist Eric Reed, tenor Ralph Moore, and bassist Buster Williams.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Goapele

Thu, Apr 9 - Sun, Apr 12, 2015

“Goapele possesses a vocal instrument that is haunting, ephemeral, smooth yet passionate. Her vocal’s ideally fit the sparse love ballads and political anthems that have been Goapele’s calling card.” - SoulTracks.com

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Omar Sosa's Quarteto Afrocubano

Tue, Apr 14 - Wed, Apr 15, 2015

Cuban pianist Omar Sosa explores the roots of his culture as if through a kaleidoscope, working with the new band he calls Quarteto AfroCubano. CD Release celebration of Ilé.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

WAR

Thu, Apr 16 - Sun, Apr 19, 2015

What do you get when you take funk, jazz, R&B and Rock & Roll and mix it up? You get WAR. “Low Rider, “Cisco Kid,” “Why Can’t We Be Friends?” “Spill the Wine”

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Janiva Magness

Tue, Apr 21 - Wed, Apr 22, 2015

Award-winning vocal blues sensation returns with a brand new album of all original tunes!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Sergio Mendes

Thu, Apr 23 - Sun, Apr 26, 2015

3 time Grammy Award winner, with more than 35 albums, Mendes is one of the most internationally successful Brazilian artists of all time!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Pearl Django CD Release Party - Time Flies

Mon, Apr 27, 2015

"Pearl Django play(s) gypsy jazz…and they do it with such verve, skill and pleasure that they're pretty much irresistible to jazz and non-jazz listeners alike." —Seattle Weekly

info
Artist Gallery Photo

The Jones Family Singers

Tue, Apr 28 - Wed, Apr 29, 2015

“Modern practitioners of a long musical tradition…infusing their joyful, reverent songs with elements of vintage soul and R&B.” – The Wall Street Journal

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Al Di Meola Elegant Gypsy & More Electric Tour

Thu, Apr 30 - Sun, May 3, 2015

A bona fide guitar hero and perennial poll-winner, Di Meola has been recognized internationally over the past four decades as a virtuoso of the highest order.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Eric Bibb

Tue, May 5 - Wed, May 6, 2015

“The appeal with blues troubadour Eric Bibb has always been his positive hopeful tone conveyed with a warm voice, and a pristinely picked acoustic guitar.” – Something Else

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Ramsey Lewis Quartet

Thu, May 7 - Sun, May 10, 2015

American jazz composer, pianist and radio personality Ramsey Lewis has over 80 albums, seven gold records and three Grammy Awards.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jane Bunnett & Maqueque

Tue, May 12 - Wed, May 13, 2015

2015 June Jazz Album of the Year: Group!
"Jane Bunnett and Maqueque... utterly shatters the glass ceiling of Afro Cuban Jazz." - Boston Globe

info
Artist Gallery Photo

NAJEE

Thu, May 14 - Sun, May 17, 2015

Iconic smooth jazz saxophonist touring in support of his new release The Morning After

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Bettye LaVette

Thu, May 21 - Sun, May 24, 2015

Legendary R&B songstress touring in support of her new album Worthy

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Eddie Palmieri Latin Jazz Band

Tue, May 26 - Sat, May 30, 2015

Recipient of the Latin Recording Academy’s Lifetime Acheivement award, an NEA Jazz Master, and Known as one of the finest Latin jazz pianists of the past 50 years, Eddie Palmieri’s playing skillfully fuses the rhythm of Puerto Rico with the melody and complexity of his jazz influences.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Benny Green Trio

Tue, Jun 2 - Wed, Jun 3, 2015

Hard-bop jazz pianist extraordinaire and “…one of the most adept and agile pianists to emerge from the 1980’s mini-boom in straightahead jazz.” – AXS.com

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Spyro Gyra

Thu, Jun 4 - Sun, Jun 7, 2015

12x Grammy-nominated American jazz fusion guru’s blending R&B, funk and pop

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Justin Kauflin Quartet

Tue, Jun 9 - Wed, Jun 10, 2015

He’s a monster on the piano and one of the greatest people I know.” - Clark Terry

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Arturo Sandoval

Thu, Jun 11 - Sun, Jun 14, 2015

Presidential Medal of Freedom recipient, 10x Grammy award winner and Emmy award winner, Mr. Sandoval is a Cuban jazz trumpeter, pianist and composer extraordinaire!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Fred Hersch Trio

Tue, Jun 16 - Wed, Jun 17, 2015

“…the most arrestingly innovative pianist in jazz over the last decade or so.” - Vanity Fair

info
Artist Gallery Photo

The Bad Plus Joshua Redman

Thu, Jun 18 - Sun, Jun 21, 2015

Powerhouse Trio with jazz sax master touring as four-part collective. “It’s as though Redman is the long-lost fourth member of the group, just waiting to be snapped snugly into place. Imagine if the Beatles had spent the first decade of their career as a trio before adding Paul. It’s like that.” - Metroland

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Tuck and Patti

Tue, Jun 23 - Wed, Jun 24, 2015

For over three decades, this unique vocal/guitar jazz duo has cast its passionate musical spell worldwide, capturing the hearts of the lovers, the respect of jazz buffs, and the jaw-dropping awe of guitarists.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Acoustic Alchemy - Celebrating 25 Years!

Thu, Jun 25 - Sun, Jun 28, 2015

Pushing the limits of acoustic guitar and embracing a spectrum of musical syles ranging from straight-ahead jazz to folk to rock to world music and beyond.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Antonio Sanchez & Migration

Tue, Jun 30 - Wed, Jul 1, 2015

4x Grammy Award winner, Antonio Sanchez is considered by many critics and musicians alike as one of the most prominent drummers, bandleaders, and composers of his generation

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Greg Adams & East Bay Soul

Thu, Jul 2 - Sun, Jul 5, 2015

Blending funk, jazz, R&B, and soul this ensemble creates a union that has been nothing short of musical wizardry.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Boney James

Fri, Jul 10 - Sun, Jul 12, 2015

Four gold albums, four GRAMMY nominations, two NAACP Image Award nominations, a Soul Train Music Award and a nomination, sales totaling more than 3 million records. Chart-topping saxophonist Boney James embodies the phrase "horn of plenty.”

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Bassekou Kouyate & Ngoni Ba

Tue, Jul 14 - Wed, Jul 15, 2015

“Nigoni virtuoso Bassekou Kouyate can make notes bend like light rays in the desert heat.” – Time Out magazine Kouyate is a Grammy-nominated Malian master of the ngoni who has played alongside Toumani Dianate, Taj Maahal, Ali Farka Toure and Sir Paul McCarntney.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

John Mayall

Thu, Jul 16 - Sun, Jul 19, 2015

The Godfather of the British Blues

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Catherine Russell

Tue, Jul 21 - Wed, Jul 22, 2015

"The best blues and jazz singer going today." -Wall Street Journal
Award winning jazz, blues, soul and swing vocalist described as, gorgeously wistful, a true treasure, and an exceptional pleasure on tour in support of her new release Bring it Back.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Poncho Sanchez Latin Jazz Band

Thu, Jul 30 - Sun, Aug 2, 2015

Grammy-Award winning percussionist and Latin-Jazz superstar!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Maceo Parker

Thu, Aug 6 - Sun, Aug 9, 2015

"Parker talks with his sax, chatters away without a seeming care. It's a musical antidepressant, an antidote to dark days. ....firmed my belief that the world would be a better place if we all funked together." - San Diego Reader

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Lydia Pense and Cold Blood

Tue, Aug 11 - Wed, Aug 12, 2015

Rocking blues – the band Tower of Power was born from

info
Artist Gallery Photo

The Stanley Clarke Band

Thu, Aug 20 - Sun, Aug 23, 2015

Grammy-winning bassist delivers a virtuosic smorgasboard of old-school fusion, classical jazz, modern-day funk and introspective collaborations.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Lee Ritenour and Dave Grusin

Tue, Aug 25 - Sun, Aug 30, 2015

Grammy-winning genre-melding guitiarist and pianist

info
Artist Gallery Photo

GrandMothers of Invention

Tue, Sep 1 - Wed, Sep 2, 2015

“Great news for Zappaphiles! Short of Frank himself coming back from beyond to bend ears and brains, this is about as closet to an authentic live version of Zappa’s music as you can possibly get….. Reaction on the fan web sites has been nothing short of rapturous.” – Prague Post

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Hiromi: The Trio Project

Thu, Sep 17 - Sun, Sep 20, 2015

Virtuosic pianist and composer offers energetic live perfomances beneding jazz, post-bop, progressive rock, classical and fusion

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Kyle Eastwood Band

Tue, Sep 22 - Wed, Sep 23, 2015

“Eastwood demonstrates monster bass chops.” - JazzTimes

info