Events Calendar

Artist Gallery Photo

Lee Ritenour and Dave Grusin

Tue, Aug 23 - Sun, Aug 28, 2016

Contemporary Grammy-winning crossover guitarist and pianist unite to share their flawless technique and joyful compositions.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Otis Taylor

Tue, Aug 30 - Wed, Aug 31, 2016

Trance blues multi-instrumentalist with poetic intelligence

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Keiko Matsui - Celebrating her Brand New Album, Journey To The Heart

Thu, Sep 1 - Sun, Sep 4, 2016

Japanese keyboardist and composer specializing in contemporary, fusion, and new-age jazz with her acoustic band in support of her new release

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Tower of Power

Tue, Sep 6 - Wed, Sep 7, 2016

Legendary funk, groove and urban soul specialists!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Uncle Bonsai - 35th Anniversary Celebration

Thu, Sep 8, 2016

“A folk-pop trio from Seattle, performs funny original songs whose
 exquisite musical detail and subtle needling wit attain a level of craft not often seen in pop” -- NY Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Tower of Power

Fri, Sep 9 - Sat, Sep 10, 2016

Legendary funk, groove and urban soul specialists!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Nearly Dan

Sun, Sep 11, 2016

Seattle-based 12-piece tribute to the music of STEELY DAN

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Joey Alexander Trio

Tue, Sep 13 - Wed, Sep 14, 2016

BOTH SHOWS SOLD OUT!
"If the word 'genius' still means anything, it applies to this prodigy. He played his own solo variations on 'Round Midnight' with a breathtaking precocity and mastery of several decades of piano style." – Allen Morrison, DownBeat Magazine

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Karrin Allyson

Thu, Sep 15 - Sun, Sep 18, 2016

“Allyson knows what jazz singing is all about…sometimes tender, sometimes tough (she) always strikes the right chord” – Charles J. Gans, Associated Press

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Richard Bona Mandekan Cubano

Tue, Sep 20 - Wed, Sep 21, 2016

“An astonishing electric bassist, a mellifluous singer and no slouch as a songsmith, Cameroonian bassist Richard Bona holds forth with Mandekan Cubano, a sextet that explores the grooves shared by West African and Cuban music.” – Time Out, New York

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Brian Culbertson Funk! Tour

Thu, Sep 22 - Sun, Sep 25, 2016

Contemporary jazz, R&B and funk trailblazer touring in support of his new release Funk!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jason Marsalis Quintet featuring Etienne Charles

Tue, Sep 27 - Wed, Sep 28, 2016

Jason Marsalis owns the vibes creating fun spirited funk, Mardi Gras and jazz. Touring in support of his new release Heirs of the Crescent City.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Marcus Miller

Thu, Sep 29 - Sun, Oct 2, 2016

Two-time Grammy-winner and the composer/producer of ten critically acclaimed and genre-defying albums multi-instrumentalist, Marcus is highly proficient as a keyboardist, clarinetist/bass clarinetist and, primarily, as a world-renowned electric bassist, topping critics' and readers' polls for three decades.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Chick Corea Trio featuring Eddie Gomez and Brian Blade

Tue, Oct 4 - Wed, Oct 5, 2016

The keyboardist, composer and bandleader is a DownBeat Hall of Famer and NEA Jazz Master, as well as the fourth-most nominated artist in Grammy Awards history with 63 nods – and 22 wins, in addition to a number of Latin Grammy's.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Catherine Russell

Thu, Oct 6 - Sun, Oct 9, 2016

“A voice like rich, aged brandy… she kills with her low down verson of “Aged and Mello” …blues at it’s best. – BlogCritics

info
Artist Gallery Photo

The Quebe Sisters

Mon, Oct 10, 2016

Authentic Americana built on sibling harmony and Texas fiddling.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Benny Golson Quartet

Tue, Oct 11 - Wed, Oct 12, 2016

American bebop/hard bop jazz tenor saxophonist and composer - one of the last surviving links to the Golden Age of modern jazz who cut his teeth Dizzy Gillespie, Lionel Hampton and Art Blakey.
"...superb...Golson offers soul and warmth as well as considerable technique, leaving no doubt that he is indeed tenor sax royalty". – A. Anderson, Jazziz

info
Artist Gallery Photo

McCoy Tyner

Thu, Oct 13 - Sun, Oct 16, 2016

Four-time Grammy-winning pianist Tyner has released nearly 80 albums under his name and was awarded Jazz Master from the National Endowment for the Arts. He’s transcended conventional styles to become one of the most identifiable sounds in improvised music.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Carolyn Wonderland

Tue, Oct 18 - Wed, Oct 19, 2016

“A dollop of Janis Joplin, a slice of Stevie Ray Vaughan, and a big load of soulful individuality… that’s Wonderland, a seething-hot Texas singer-guitarist. And she can write, too! Produced by Asleep at the Wheel’s Ray Benson, Miss Understood focuses on tough yet vulnerable blues, but also captures the melodic soul of classic American song… No wonder Dylan is an avowed fan.” – Daniel Gewertz, Boston Herald

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Burt Bacharach

Thu, Oct 20 - Sun, Oct 23, 2016

Bachrach is a composer extraordinaire whose elegant songwriting and blend of many forms (jazz, soul, bossa nova) made him a giant of contemporary pop music. Six-time Grammy award winner and three-time Academy award winner.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

The Cookers

Tue, Oct 25 - Wed, Oct 26, 2016

“This is the greatest jazz super-band working.” - C. Latimer, Detroit Metro Times
“A dream team of forward-leaning hard-bop.” - N. Chinen, The New York Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Gerald Albright

Thu, Oct 27 - Sun, Oct 30, 2016

“Then there’s the most personable sax icon Gerald Albright, a true consummate mainstay in the business whose “Slam Dunk” release will continue to dazzle jazz/R&B lovers for years to come. Definitely catch his tour and album!” – TheSmoothJazzCruise.com
2015 Grammy Nomination for “Best Contemporary Instrumental Album’ – his 8th Grammy nomination

info
Artist Gallery Photo

John Mayall

Thu, Nov 3 - Sun, Nov 6, 2016

Singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, "Godfather of British Blues" and 2016 Blues Hall of Fame Inductee

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Leo Kottke

Tue, Nov 8 - Wed, Nov 9, 2016

Acoustic guitar master known for his fingerpicking style that draws on blues, jazz and folk music.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Cherry Poppin' Daddies

Tue, Nov 15 - Thu, Nov 17, 2016

Zoot suit riotin' swing rock band well-established before, but also swept up in, the 1990s new swing revival. Touring in support of their latest release The Boop-a-Doo!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Taj Mahal Trio

Fri, Nov 18 - Sun, Nov 27, 2016
(*Closed Mon, Nov 21st & Thanksgiving)

Blues and roots music favorite - an international treasure!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Charlie Hunter Quartet

Tue, Dec 6 - Wed, Dec 7, 2016

Guitarist Charlie Hunter returns in support of his new release Everybody Has A Plan Until They Get Punched In The Mouth, recorded 100% live in studio. Hunter plays custom-made seven and eight-string guitars with a technique that has been described as “mind-boggling… he’s an agile improviser with an ear for great tone, and always has excellent players alongside him in order to make great music, not to show off.” – S. Westergaard

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Average White Band

Thu, Dec 8 - Sun, Dec 11, 2016

Widely regarded as one of the best soul and funk bands in the history of music. Though perhaps best known for their timeless instrumental mega-hit 'Pick Up the Pieces' the band's strength actually lay in their consistently accomplished songwriting, stretching across several gold selling albums and multi- Grammy nominations for the legendary Atlantic Records.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Sweet Honey In The Rock®

Thu, Dec 15 - Sun, Dec 18, 2016

Internationally acclaimed, multiple Grammy award-winning female African-American a cappella group who remain among the most vibrant, versatile, and ever-relevant musical collectives in music today.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Judy Collins

Thu, Jan 12 - Sun, Jan 15, 2017

Modern day Renaissance woman - gold and platinum selling American singer/songwriter.

info