Events Calendar

Artist Gallery Photo

Kenny Lattimore

Tue, Sep 30 - Wed, Oct 1, 2014

R&B soulman sings to the hearts of women and the minds of me to encouraging love!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Lenny White, Larry Coryell, Victor Bailey and special guest pianist George Colligan

Thu, Oct 2 - Sun, Oct 5, 2014

Power Quartet/Supergroup "A mix of jazz, funk, and rock... infectious, especially when played with such incendiary inspiration." -Allmusic.com

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Tribute to Antonio Carlos Jobim featuring Scott Hamilton

Mon, Oct 6, 2014

A founding father of Brazil’s Bossa Nova, Jobim composed some of the world’s most popular songs. This show is a celebration of his music with a quintet featuring guitarist Romero Lubambo and American saxophone legend, Scott Hamilton

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Helen Sung Quartet

Tue, Oct 7 - Wed, Oct 8, 2014

$10 SHOW SPECIAL!
Very rarely has the combination of jazz and classical genres worked out...Pianist Helen Sung has done it right, intertwining solo piano works in the Romantic vein with mixtures of band pieces that imbibe influences from Coltrane to Jamal... in a stirringly remarkable fasion." -G. W. Harris, All About Jazz

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Joshua Redman Trio

Thu, Oct 9 - Sun, Oct 12, 2014

"Redman ranks with the best saxophonists in the world. "
— Boston Globe

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jacqui Naylor

Tue, Oct 14 - Wed, Oct 15, 2014

“With her unique vocal style--- full and rich as Diana Krall’s, yet idiosyncratic as Nellie McKay’s and shot-through with a keen folk-rock sensibility---Naylor remains one of the most superbly arresting vocalists around.” - JazzTimes

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Spanish Harlem Orchestra

Thu, Oct 16 - Sun, Oct 19, 2014

Two-time Grammy award-winning 13-piece salsa band!
“They make you get up and dance, tap into the good-natured, communal spirit characteristic of salsa at its timeless best.” - Los Angeles Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

2014 Northwest Family Life Benefit Fundraiser

Mon, Oct 20, 2014

Advocate and Celebrate!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Tom Wopat

Tue, Oct 21 - Wed, Oct 22, 2014

'Dukes Of Hazzard's' Wopat, like Sinatra in his glory days, makes it all look easy and perfectly natural.” - S. Holden, NY Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Gerald Albright

Thu, Oct 23 - Sun, Oct 26, 2014

Grammy-nominated contemporary jazz saxman and mulit-instrumentalist returns in support of his new release Slam Dunk!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Bossacucanova

Tue, Oct 28 - Wed, Oct 29, 2014

Electro-bossa pioneers

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Karrin Allyson

Thu, Oct 30 - Sun, Nov 2, 2014

“…utter musical fearlessness…a complete artist – one of the jazz world’s finest.”

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jason Marsalis Vibes Quartet

Tue, Nov 4 - Wed, Nov 5, 2014

Swinging jazz vibraphonist touring in support of his new release In a World of Mallets

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Euge Groove

Thu, Nov 6 - Sun, Nov 9, 2014

Contemporary jazz saxman and highly sought after musical chameleon has been called upon for his musical prowess by everyone from Tina Turner to Luther Vandross

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Omaha Diner with Charlie Hunter, Bobby Previte, Skerik & Steve Bernstein

Tue, Nov 11 - Wed, Nov 12, 2014

Four storied musicians attempting to re-define TOP 40: a format that forever perverted the way we experience music

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Herb Alpert and Lani Hall

Thu, Nov 13 - Sun, Nov 16, 2014

Legendary Grammy-winning music icons!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

JeConte and the Mali Allstars

Tue, Nov 18 - Thu, Nov 20, 2014

Soulful blend of traditional Malian blues and NorCal/New Orleans harmonica-based blues rock.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Taj Mahal Trio

Fri, Nov 21 - Sun, Nov 30, 2014

Composer and multi-instrumentalist, Mahal is a two-time Grammy winner and one of the most influential American blues and roots artists of the past half-century

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Roy Hargrove Quintet

Thu, Dec 4 - Sun, Dec 7, 2014

Grammy-winning jazz, R&B and funk trumpet virtuoso

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Roberta Gambarini

Tue, Dec 9 - Wed, Dec 10, 2014

“A true successor to Ella Fitzgerald, Sarah Vaughn and Carmen McRae.” – The Boston Globe

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Average White Band

Thu, Dec 11 - Sun, Dec 14, 2014

Renown for the hits "Pick Up The Pieces" and "Cut the Cake", Average White Band has been performing sold-out shows around the world for the last 30 years. While their roots are Scottish, AWB performs infectiously danceable funky soul based on the sounds of Memphis, Motown and Philadelphia.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Joey DeFrancesco Trio

Tue, Dec 16 - Wed, Dec 17, 2014

The finest jazz organist on the planet touring in support of his upcoming release "Home for the Holidays" (11/2014).

info
Artist Gallery Photo

A Bobby Caldwell Christmas

Thu, Dec 18 - Sun, Dec 21, 2014

Soul-stylist and in-demand pop and R&B songwriter, one of the most revered vocalists and songwriters in contemporary music today

info
Artist Gallery Photo

The Senate

Mon, Dec 22 - Tue, Dec 23, 2014

Two acoustic guitars, an upright bass and three voices - The Senate’s catchy compositions, tight arrangements and unorthodox instrumental techiniques create a dynamic musical hybrid that continues to push boundaries of acoustic instrumentation.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Sara Gazarek -
Home for the Holidays

Fri, Dec 26 - Sun, Dec 28, 2014

Seattle’s own impeccable jazz singer returns by popular demand!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Poncho Sanchez Latin Jazz Band

Mon, Dec 29 - Tue, Dec 30, 2014

Fiery master conguero back by popular demand with his sizzling 7-piece band

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Peter White

Thu, Jan 15 - Sun, Jan 18, 2015

One of the most versatile and prolific acoustic guitarists on the contemporary jazz landscape

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Stanton Moore Trio

Tue, Jan 20 - Wed, Jan 21, 2015

Dedicated drummer and founding member of the funk band Galactic, Moore’s natural drumming rhythm emerges through blues, heavy metal, jazz, funk and alternative rock!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Tower of Power

Thu, Jan 22 - Sun, Jan 25, 2015

East Bay soul legends and annual funk favorite

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Lynne, Carla, Grace

Tue, Jan 27 - Wed, Jan 28, 2015

Allstar power jazz piano, sax, and vocal trio

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Steve Tyrell

Thu, Feb 26 - Sun, Mar 1, 2015

“The warm and fuzzy baritone of Steve Tyrell can always be counted on to add the right romantic touch to an evening of songs.” – International Review of Music

info