Events Calendar

Artist Gallery Photo

Marcus Miller

Thu, Sep 29 - Sun, Oct 2, 2016

Two-time Grammy-winner and the composer/producer of ten critically acclaimed and genre-defying albums multi-instrumentalist, Marcus is highly proficient as a keyboardist, clarinetist/bass clarinetist and, primarily, as a world-renowned electric bassist, topping critics' and readers' polls for three decades.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Chick Corea Trio featuring Eddie Gomez and Brian Blade

Tue, Oct 4 - Wed, Oct 5, 2016

The keyboardist, composer and bandleader is a DownBeat Hall of Famer and NEA Jazz Master, as well as the fourth-most nominated artist in Grammy Awards history with 63 nods – and 22 wins, in addition to a number of Latin Grammy's.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Catherine Russell - Harlem on My Mind

Thu, Oct 6 - Sun, Oct 9, 2016

Swinging forth with soulful interpretations, Grammy Award-winning singer Catherine Russell taps the golden age of Harlem, as befits this vibrant daughter of jazz. "The best blues and jazz singer going today." - The Wall Street Journal

info
Artist Gallery Photo

The Quebe Sisters

Mon, Oct 10, 2016

Authentic Americana built on sibling harmony and Texas fiddling.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Benny Golson Quartet

Tue, Oct 11 - Wed, Oct 12, 2016

American bebop/hard bop jazz tenor saxophonist and composer - one of the last surviving links to the Golden Age of modern jazz who cut his teeth Dizzy Gillespie, Lionel Hampton and Art Blakey.
"...superb...Golson offers soul and warmth as well as considerable technique, leaving no doubt that he is indeed tenor sax royalty". – A. Anderson, Jazziz

info
Artist Gallery Photo

McCoy Tyner

Thu, Oct 13 - Sun, Oct 16, 2016

Four-time Grammy-winning pianist Tyner has released nearly 80 albums under his name and was awarded Jazz Master from the National Endowment for the Arts. He’s transcended conventional styles to become one of the most identifiable sounds in improvised music.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jim Knapp Orchestra

Mon, Oct 17, 2016

Jim Knapp’s music is full of intensity, emotion and creative textures with many varied influences. His music should be more known. It’s among the best of orchestral jazz being written these days. Refreshing…” – Maria Schneider, jazz composer

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Carolyn Wonderland

Tue, Oct 18 - Wed, Oct 19, 2016

“A dollop of Janis Joplin, a slice of Stevie Ray Vaughan, and a big load of soulful individuality… that’s Wonderland, a seething-hot Texas singer-guitarist. And she can write, too! Produced by Asleep at the Wheel’s Ray Benson, Miss Understood focuses on tough yet vulnerable blues, but also captures the melodic soul of classic American song… No wonder Dylan is an avowed fan.” – Daniel Gewertz, Boston Herald

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Northwest Family Life 2016 Fundraiser

Mon, Oct 24, 2016

Ending Domestic Violence

info
Artist Gallery Photo

The Cookers

Tue, Oct 25 - Wed, Oct 26, 2016

“This is the greatest jazz super-band working.” - C. Latimer, Detroit Metro Times
“A dream team of forward-leaning hard-bop.” - N. Chinen, The New York Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Gerald Albright

Thu, Oct 27 - Sun, Oct 30, 2016

“Then there’s the most personable sax icon Gerald Albright, a true consummate mainstay in the business whose “Slam Dunk” release will continue to dazzle jazz/R&B lovers for years to come. Definitely catch his tour and album!” – TheSmoothJazzCruise.com
2015 Grammy Nomination for “Best Contemporary Instrumental Album’ – his 8th Grammy nomination

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jeff Hamilton Trio featuring Tamir Hendelman & Christoph Luty

Tue, Nov 1 - Wed, Nov 2, 2016

Technically accomplished and versatile drummer joined by award winning Israeli pianist and swinging bassist

info
Artist Gallery Photo

John Mayall

Thu, Nov 3 - Sun, Nov 6, 2016

2016 Blues Hall of Fame Inductee Mayall is an iconic singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist known best as the "Godfather of British Blues!"

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Leo Kottke

Tue, Nov 8 - Wed, Nov 9, 2016

Acoustic guitar master known for his fingerpicking style that draws on blues, jazz and folk music.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Norman Brown

Thu, Nov 10 - Sun, Nov 13, 2016

Luscious and smooth Grammy-winning jazz guitarist

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Leslie Odom, Jr.

Mon, Nov 14, 2016

Grammy-winning multifaceted performer, 2016 Tony Award Winner for “Best Lead Actor in a Musical,” and #1 on iTunes Jazz chart for recent self-titled debut album

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Cherry Poppin' Daddies

Tue, Nov 15 - Thu, Nov 17, 2016

Zoot suit riotin' swing rock band well-established before, but also swept up in, the 1990s new swing revival. Touring in support of their latest release The Boop-a-Doo!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Taj Mahal Trio

Fri, Nov 18 - Sun, Nov 27, 2016
(*Closed Mon, Nov 21st & Thanksgiving)

Blues and roots music favorite - an international treasure!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Roberta Gambarini

Tue, Nov 29 - Wed, Nov 30, 2016

"Gambarini is a true successor to Ella Fitzgerald, Sarah Vaughan and Carmen McRae." - Boston Globe

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Roy Hargrove Quintet

Thu, Dec 1 - Sun, Dec 4, 2016

Acclaimed jazz trumpeter, composer and bandleader delivers jazz bliss

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Charlie Hunter Quartet

Tue, Dec 6 - Wed, Dec 7, 2016

Guitarist Charlie Hunter returns in support of his new release Everybody Has A Plan Until They Get Punched In The Mouth, recorded 100% live in studio. Hunter plays custom-made seven and eight-string guitars with a technique that has been described as “mind-boggling… he’s an agile improviser with an ear for great tone, and always has excellent players alongside him in order to make great music, not to show off.” – S. Westergaard

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Average White Band

Thu, Dec 8 - Sun, Dec 11, 2016

Widely regarded as one of the best soul and funk bands in the history of music. Though perhaps best known for their timeless instrumental mega-hit 'Pick Up the Pieces' the band's strength actually lay in their consistently accomplished songwriting, stretching across several gold selling albums and multi- Grammy nominations for the legendary Atlantic Records.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Mike Stern Band featuring Dave Weckl, Bob Franceschini &
Tom Kennedy

Tue, Dec 13 - Wed, Dec 14, 2016

6x Grammy-nominated string-bending electric guitarist joined by sax, bass and drum heavyweights!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Sweet Honey In The Rock®

Thu, Dec 15 - Sun, Dec 18, 2016

Internationally acclaimed, multiple Grammy award-winning female African-American a cappella group who remain among the most vibrant, versatile, and ever-relevant musical collectives in music today.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Sara Gazarek

Tue, Dec 20 - Wed, Dec 21, 2016

“Someday, Sara Gazarek is going to be respected as one of the best singers in jazz…” – Pittsburgh Tribune

info
Artist Gallery Photo

The Senate

Thu, Dec 22 - Fri, Dec 23, 2016

Seattle’s Rock & Roll string band and purveyors of face-melting acoustic riffage!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Peter White

Thu, Jan 5 - Sun, Jan 8, 2017

One of the most versatile and prolific guitarists on the contemporary jazz landscape armed with an unparalleled combination of lyricism and energy, he combines elements of jazz, pop and classical guitar.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Martin Taylor

Tue, Jan 10 - Wed, Jan 11, 2017

“He out-shreds all of us put together.” – Jeff Beck
“Martin Taylor is one of the most awesome solo guitar players in the history of the instrument.” – Pat Metheny

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Judy Collins

Thu, Jan 12 - Sun, Jan 15, 2017

Modern day Renaissance woman - gold and platinum selling American singer/songwriter.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Mark Hummel's Ultimate Blues Harmonica Blowout ft. Duke Robillard, Howard Levy, Corkey Siegel and Jason Ricci

Thu, Jan 26 - Sun, Jan 29, 2017

Multi-Award winning harp heavyweight and blues harp supergroup

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Burt Bacharach

Thu, Mar 9 - Sun, Mar 12, 2017

All shows are sold out!

info