Events Calendar

Artist Gallery Photo

David Lanz

Tue, Feb 28 - Wed, Mar 1, 2017

One of the most popular artists in the solo instrumental and adult alternative spheres touring in support of his new release “Solo Piano – Norwegian Rain”

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Hiromi - The Trio Project

Thu, Mar 2 - Sun, Mar 5, 2017

Award-winning narratively sweeping and emotionally overflowing jazz pianist on tour in support of her latest release, Spark!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Lydia Pense and Cold Blood featuring Special Guests Fred Ross and Tom Politzer

Tue, Mar 7 - Wed, Mar 8, 2017

American rock-soul-jazz singer and one of the original R&B horn bands from the late 60’s/early 70’s touring in support of their new release Soul of the Gypsy! The show will include a set of the biggest Tower of Power hits sung by former TOP singer Fred Ross.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Bob James Quartet featuring drummer Billy Kilson

Thu, Mar 9 - Sun, Mar 12, 2017

Multi-Grammy winning crossover-jazz piano legend and founder of the band Fourplay.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Geoff Tate The Whole Story “Ryche” Acoustic Tour 2017

Tue, Mar 14 - Wed, Mar 15, 2017

Former Queensrÿche and current Operation: Mindcrime singer Geoff Tate joins us on his World tour consisting of very special nights of storytelling and acoustic songs spanning his 35-year multi-platinum selling career backed by a six-piece, all-acoustic band.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jane Monheit

Thu, Mar 16 - Sun, Mar 19, 2017

Naturally elegant jazz vocalist blessed with “a voice of phenomenal beauty.” – Stephen Holden, New York Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Grace Kelly

Tue, Mar 21 - Wed, Mar 22, 2017

Saxophonist, singer, and composer Grace Kelly plays with the heart and passion of an old soul yet with the genre-bending zest and energy of a 24 year old. Having been a regular on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert’s band, Jon Batiste and Stay Human, Grace Kelly recently released her 10th CD as a leader. The latest album, Trying To Figure It Out was voted #2 Jazz Album of The Year in 2016 Downbeat Magazine Readers Poll.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Elvin Bishop

Thu, Mar 23 - Sun, Mar 26, 2017

Rousing, down-home, feel-good music...spunky rhythms and razor-sharp slide...Bishop's a superb guitarist of great strength and skill...a rocking' good time. - Guitar World

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Davina and The Vagabonds

Tue, Mar 28 - Wed, Mar 29, 2017

Jazz, blues and roots – a modern day female version of Louis Armstrong! “They dare to be different. Davina zips to near impossible heights in a divine declaration of romance.” – DownBeat Magazine

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Ruben Studdard

Thu, Mar 30 - Sun, Apr 2, 2017

In the 10 years since he brightened the world of pop music with his American Idol-winning romantic balladry, Studdard has warmed the hearts of his huge fan base with five albums and touring with the varied like of Peabo Bryson, Melissa Manchester, and CeCe Winans.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Kenny Lattimore

Tue, Apr 4 - Wed, Apr 5, 2017

Hailed by the New York Times as a “modern soul man,” Grammy Award-nominated singer/songwriter Kenny Lattimore sings to the hearts of women and the minds of men to encourage love!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Joey Alexander Trio

Thu, Apr 6 - Sun, Apr 9, 2017

"There has never been anyone that you can think of who could play like that at his age. I love everything about his playing – his rhythm, his confidence, his understanding of the music.” - Wynton Marsalis

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Jack Broadbent

Mon, Apr 10, 2017

With feet planted firmly in an authentic blues style, Broadbent is now making waves globally as one of the most exciting modern bluesmen of our time. “The real thang!” – Boosty Collins

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Ravi Coltrane

Tue, Apr 11 - Wed, Apr 12, 2017

2017 Grammy Nominee for Best Improvisational Jazz Solo Performance, Coltrane is a classic American post-bop jazz saxman

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Kenny G

Thu, Apr 13 - Sun, Apr 16, 2017

The biggest selling instrumental musician of the modern era and one of the best-selling artists of all-time returns with Brazilian Nights, his all-new salute to Bossa Nova.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Earl Klugh

Thu, Apr 20 - Sun, Apr 23, 2017

Celebrating 41 years, Klugh is a master of nylon acoustic guitar and fingerstyle technique. “…a guitarist with impeccable technique.” – The New York Times

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Lizz Wright

Tue, Apr 25 - Thu, Apr 27, 2017

Star Tribune exclaims, “Wright is equally capable of impressing a distinctive original on your memory bank or reorienting a familiar contemporary song via her personalized treatment and testimony, which ranges naturally through gospel, folk, jazz and R&B idioms.”

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Larry Carlton

Fri, Apr 28 - Sun, Apr 30, 2017

4-Time Grammy Winner, 19-Time Grammy Nominee, World renowned guitarist and recording artist

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Bill Charlap Trio

Tue, May 2 - Wed, May 3, 2017

One of the world’s premiere jazz pianists!

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Eliane Elias

Thu, May 4 - Sun, May 7, 2017

Eliane Elias is a Grammy-winning pianist/singer/songwriter, known for her distinctive and immediately recognizable musical style which blends her Brazilian roots and her sensuous, alluring voice with her virtuosic instrumental jazz, classical and compositional skills. On tour in support of her new release Dance of Time (3/24/2017)

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Stanton Moore

Tue, May 9 - Wed, May 10, 2017

"Stanton Moore has got to be one of THE BEST funk drummers I have ever seen, and I have been a fan of New Orleans funk for close to 30 years. Zigaboo Modeliste, John Vidacovich, Russell Batiste, Kenneth Blevins - Stan can kick-it with the best of them. He just sits there with a big sh*t-eatin grin on his face, doesn't even look like he breaks a sweat." - George Gerhold, freelance writer

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Spyro Gyra

Thu, May 11 - Sun, May 14, 2017

Over the last 40+ years, contemporary jazzmen Spyro Gyra have performed over five thousand shows, released thirty-one albums, and sold over ten million albums while also achieving one platinum and two gold albums.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Larry Fuller Trio

Tue, May 16, 2017

World-class jazz pianist rooted in the hard-swinging traditions of mainstream jazz. Larry was the last pianist with legendary bassist Ray Brown's Trio, a member of the Jeff Hamilton Trio, and most recently a member of the John Pizzarelli Quartet.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Bria Skonberg

Tue, May 23 - Wed, May 24, 2017

Trumpeter/Vocalist Bria Skonberg is "posted to be one of the most versatile and imposing musicians of her generation." - Wall Street Journal

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Lisa Fischer and Grand Baton

Thu, Jun 1 - Sun, Jun 4, 2017

"Lisa Fischer in concert is addictive. Every performance is so enriching, so exciting, so transcendent that you want more. With remarkable vocal range and vocabulary, Fischer can sing soul, jazz, rock, gospel, pop, folk and classical with equal facility and authority. She often mixes styles in the same song, sometimes in the same vocal line. Her approach tends to be intimate, artful and almost meditative, accompanied by her interpretive dancing, but she also can cut loose and funk with fierceness and rock with abandon." -Minneapolis Star Tribune

info
Artist Gallery Photo

An Intimate Evening with Jeffrey Osborne

Thu, Jun 8 - Sun, Jun 11, 2017

American funk and R&B musician, songwriter and lyricist “On The Wings of Love” “Stay With Me Tonight” “Love Ballad” “You Should Be Mine”

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Donny McCaslin Group

Tue, Jun 13 - Wed, Jun 14, 2017

David Bowie's Blackstar Band touring in support of their new album Beyond Now -- a decidation to and inspired by David Bowie

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Buster Williams "Something More" 75th Birthday Quartet

Tue, Jun 27 - Wed, Jun 28, 2017

One of the truly great bassists in the history of Jazz, Buster has performed and recorded with a veritable Who's Who of Jazz greats representing a wide array of styles.

info
Artist Gallery Photo

Burt Bacharach

Thu, Jul 13 - Sun, Jul 16, 2017

Burt Bacharach is one of the most accomplished popular composers of the 20th Century. In the ’60s and ’70s, he was a dominant figure in pop music, racking up a remarkable 52 Top 40 hits. Combining elements of jazz, pop, Brazilian music and rock, Bacharach created a unique new sound that embodied the time.

info